Word Salad

The dressing is up to you…

I Want Women’s Panties…

There, now that I have your attention –

…to be sent here.

I ran across this gem from J.K. a few minutes ago. So I did a little research.

I asked myself, “Is this little guy (below) really afraid of women’s underwear, not to mention of what might occasionally fill said items?”

 

Than Shwe

Well, I don’t know about you, but I think he has ‘panty-fear’ written all over his face. Probably kills peaceful monks too because he’s thinking that’s what they’re wearing under those sissy robes. D’ya think?

Next on the cogitation trail, of course, is answering the question “What potential leader in Myanmar doesn’t fear panties?” I came up with this:

 

Suu Kyi

Not only does it look like she doesn’t fear panties, but I’ll go out on a limb and hazard a guess that she occasionally wears them. At the very least I suspect that she doesn’t want to kill monks because she imagines that they might be wearing them.

For those of you who are wondering what on earth panties have to do with modern nation-state leadership, I can only say that they have everything to do with it. ‘Nuff said.

Now, if it happens that Shwe slips the surly bonds, or slips on a banana peel, or starts wearing slips, whatever, and Myanmar finds itself with Kyi as her new leader, please do not stop sending panties, preferably unwashed, to the above address. Kyi plans to hold them in reserve in case a new panty-fearing General comes along, when she will simply issue them to the monks and have them chase the bad guy back into the jungle.

Lastly, there’s this post by Vladimir Chang on the ‘Guns and Butter‘ blog. The last paragraph is particularly apt:

 

Myanmar to crack down on kittens, bunnies next

RANGOON – Fresh off a bloody crackdown on more than 2,000 peaceful Buddhist monks, Myanmar’s ruling junta announced today that it was targeting kittens and bunnies next.

“After last week’s fun in Rangoon, I was quickly left bored and listless. I found myself wanting some other group to crush ruthlessly, and I wondered, ‘What could be even more defenseless and wholesome than a Buddhist monk?’ And I thought, “Kittens!” said Senior General Than Shwe, head of Myanmar’s government. “So I decided to kill me some kittens. And after that it’ll be bunnies.”

Myanmar’s army won’t even have to use its own weapons for the kitten kill. China is contributing submachine guns and ammunition, while Thailand has sent thousands of hungry dogs.

Russian President Vladimir Putin said that if Myanmar ran out of its own kittens, he would gladly supply Russian ones.

The United Nations Security Council passed a resolution condemning the act, but saying that it has no jurisdiction over hostile acts against felines and rodents. And even if it did, the council declared, it wouldn’t have the authority to act. And even if it had the authority, it would just sit by and watch because at this point that’s all it knows how to do.

Hey – all’s fair in love and war!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment